What does the term “archive” mean when used in the context of Facebook?
The term “archive” can be used in a few different ways on Facebook. One way is to archive a post, which means to remove it from your Timeline but keep it in your account so you can access it later. Another way to use the term “archive” is to archive a friend, which means to remove them from your friends list but keep their information in your account in case you want to add them back later.
- 1 What does archive mean on Facebook posts?
- 2 What happens when you archive a person?
- 3 Who can see my archive on Facebook?
- 4 How do I see archived messages in Facebook?
- 5 Can others see archived posts on Facebook?
- 6 Do archived Chats still receive messages?
- 7 How do I know if someone has archived me on Messenger?
What does archive mean on Facebook posts?
When you post something on Facebook, your post is live and can be seen by your friends. However, you may not want that post to be seen anymore, or you may want to save it for later. That’s where archiving comes in.
When you archive a post, it moves it to a separate section of your Facebook page that is only accessible to you. The post is still live, but it’s not visible to your friends. This is a great way to save posts for later or to hide posts that you don’t want to be seen.
To archive a post, go to the post and click on the three dots in the top right corner. Select “archive” from the menu. The post will be moved to your archive page.
You can also archive posts from your News Feed. Just hover over the post and click on the arrow in the top right corner. Select “archive” from the menu.
To view your archived posts, go to your Facebook page and click on the “more” tab. Select “archive” from the menu.
You can also search for archived posts by keyword. Just go to the Facebook search bar and type in “keyword + archive.”
Archiving is a great way to keep your Facebook page organized and to save posts for later.
What happens when you archive a person?
When you archive a person, their account is frozen and their information is removed from the public view. This can be done for a number of reasons, such as when a person deceased or when they decide to leave the platform.
When an account is archived, it is removed from the search results and no longer appears in the “People You May Know” section. The account is also removed from any groups that they were a part of and from the followers list of any public profiles that they followed.
The account is still accessible to the owner and to anyone else with the direct link to the profile. If the account is later reactivated, all of the information will be restored.
Who can see my archive on Facebook?
Facebook users can choose to keep their posts archived on the site or not. Posts that are set to be archived will not appear in the News Feed, but will be available to view on the user’s profile. Only the user and any friends who have been granted permission to view the archived posts will be able to see them.
How do I see archived messages in Facebook?
You can view your archived messages in Facebook by following these steps:
1. Log into your Facebook account.
2. In the top right corner of the screen, click on the three horizontal lines.
3. Select “Messages” from the menu.
4. In the Messages screen, click on “Archived” in the left sidebar.
5. All of your archived messages will be displayed in the main window.
Can others see archived posts on Facebook?
Can others see archived posts on Facebook?
Yes, archived posts are visible to anyone who has access to the post’s link, including people who are not Facebook friends with the original poster. Archived posts are also visible in the News Feed and in the poster’s profile.
Do archived Chats still receive messages?
Do archived chats still receive messages?
Yes, archived chats still receive messages. However, if you archived a chat more than a year ago, you may not receive messages from that chat.
How do I know if someone has archived me on Messenger?
If you’re concerned that someone may have archived your conversations on Messenger, there are a few things you can do to check.
First, open Messenger and select the conversation you’re concerned about. In the top right corner of the conversation, you should see a three-dot menu. Select “More” and then “Archive.” If the conversation has been archived, the word “Archived” will appear next to the date.
If you don’t see the “Archived” option, the conversation hasn’t been archived.
If you’re not sure whether a conversation has been archived, you can also check your archived conversations on Facebook. Go to facebook.com/messages and select “Archived.” If the conversation has been archived, it will appear in the list.
If you want to stop someone from archiving your conversations, you can change your settings. Go to facebook.com/settings and select “Messenger.” Under “Conversation Settings,” you should see an option called “Keep Messages.” If you don’t want someone to be able to archive your conversations, select “Never.”