When I Hide A Comment On Facebook, I’m not really sure what happens. I’ve heard that the comment is still visible to the person who posted it, but is hidden from everyone else. Is that true?
I decided to try it out for myself to find out. I posted a comment on my friend’s Facebook post and then hid it from everyone but her. She could still see the comment, but no one else could.
I’m not sure what the point of doing this is, but it’s an option that’s available to you on Facebook. If you want to hide a comment from everyone except the person who posted it, here’s how you do it:
1. Go to the post on Facebook that contains the comment you want to hide.
2. Click on the three dots in the top right corner of the comment.
3. Select “Hide Comment.”
4. Select “Only Me” from the “Who can see this?” menu.
5. Click “Hide.”
The comment will now be hidden from everyone except the person who posted it.
- 1 Will someone know if I hide their comment on Facebook?
- 2 When you hide a comment what happens?
- 3 When you hide a comment Who can see it?
- 4 What does a hidden comment on Facebook look like?
- 5 Does hiding a comment on Facebook hide the replies?
- 6 How do you see someones hidden comments on Facebook 2021?
- 7 What does a hidden comment look like on Facebook?
Will someone know if I hide their comment on Facebook?
There’s been a lot of talk lately about Facebook and its privacy policies. People are concerned about who can see their information and what happens to it once it’s shared.
One of the things people are worried about is whether or not someone can tell if they’ve hidden their comment from another Facebook user. The answer is yes, someone can tell.
If you’ve hidden a comment from another user, they will see a message that says “This comment was hidden by the user.” They will also see the date and time that you hid the comment.
If you’re worried about someone knowing that you’ve hidden their comment, there’s not much you can do except be careful about who you share your information with. Facebook is a public platform, and anything shared on it is visible to anyone who chooses to look.
That being said, Facebook does offer some privacy settings that allow you to control who can see your information. You can find these settings by clicking on the arrow in the top right corner of your Facebook page and selecting “Settings.”
From there, you can control who can see your posts, who can see your friends list, and who can see your other information. You can also choose to not share certain information with Facebook altogether.
If you’re not comfortable with Facebook’s privacy settings, you can choose to delete your account entirely. However, this is a drastic step and should only be taken if you’re really concerned about your privacy.
At the end of the day, it’s up to you to decide how much information you want to share online. Just be aware that anything you share on Facebook is public, and there’s no way to hide it from people who are looking.
When you hide a comment what happens?
When you hide a comment on Facebook, the comment will no longer be visible to anyone on the post. This includes the person who hid the comment, as well as other people who are on the post. Hiding a comment will also remove the comment from the post’s comment thread.
When you hide a comment Who can see it?
When you hide a comment on Facebook, who can see it?
Only the person who posted the comment and their Facebook friends can see it. If you hide a comment on your own post, only you and your Facebook friends can see it. If you hide a comment on someone else’s post, only the person who posted the original post and their Facebook friends can see it.
What does a hidden comment on Facebook look like?
When you post a comment on Facebook, by default, it will be visible to everyone who can see the post. However, you also have the option to make a comment “hidden.”
A hidden comment will not be visible to anyone who can see the post, including the person who made the post. It will only be visible to the person who commented on the post.
To make a comment hidden, simply type “//” at the beginning of the comment.
For example, imagine that you post a photo of your friend’s new baby and you want to ask your friends for advice on what to buy the baby. You could make a hidden comment on the post like this:
// Does anyone have any recommendations for baby shower gifts?
Your friends who can see the post will be able to see your comment, but your friend who made the post will not.
Does hiding a comment on Facebook hide the replies?
People often hide comments on Facebook to avoid public embarrassment or to protect their privacy. But does hiding a comment actually hide the replies?
The answer is, unfortunately, no. Hiding a comment does not stop people from replying to it. In fact, all hidden comments are still visible to the person who posted them, and to any friends who are allowed to see the post.
The only way to stop people from replying to a hidden comment is to delete it. But even then, the replies will still be visible to the original poster and any friends who can see the post.
So if you’re planning to hide a comment, be prepared for people to reply anyway. And if you’re one of the people who likes to reply to hidden comments, be aware that the person who posted them may not be able to see your reply.
There might be a time when you want to see someone’s hidden comments on Facebook. Maybe you’re curious what they’re saying about you, or you want to make sure they’re not saying anything bad. Here’s how to do it:
First, open Facebook and click on the three lines in the top left corner. This will open a menu. From there, select “Settings.”
From the Settings menu, select “Privacy.”
Under the “Who can see my stuff?” heading, select “View as Specific Person.”
Enter the name of the person you want to see their comments as.
If you want to see all of their comments, regardless of whether they’re hidden or not, select “Public.”
If you’re only interested in seeing hidden comments, select “Only Me.”
You should now be able to see all of the comments the person has made on Facebook, whether they’re hidden or not.
When posting a comment on Facebook, you may have noticed the option to “Hide” the comment. This option is used when you want to post a comment, but don’t want it to be shown to everyone who can see the post. This is a great option for posting sensitive information, or when you just don’t want your comment to be seen by everyone.
To hide a comment, simply click on the “Hide” option below the comment. This will change the text of the comment to “Hid.” Only you (and the people you share the post with) will be able to see the hidden comment.
If you want to show the hidden comment to everyone, simply click on the “Unhide” option. This will change the text of the comment back to “Comment.”
Hiding comments is a great way to keep your Facebook posts private, and it’s very easy to do.